About Me

Jill with Sandy
This is me (albeit a fair few years ago!) with one of our Canaan Dogs, Sandy

Hi there! So this page is simply a bit about me, just in case anybody is interested!

I’m Jill Terry (well, officially it’s Gillian!) and am a Brit living in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands. My hubby (Ian) and I moved here in 2017, predominantly for my health. Suffering from Fibromyalgia, ME and CFS, I was practically housebound whilst living in the UK. Living here, I find that the continuous pain is not quite so intense, and I don’t seem to have so many flareups here. But, sadly, that doesn’t mean to say that I am no longer in pain 24/7!

When working in the UK, I was a professional website designer and developer, running our own company for many years. I absolutely loved my work, and even now I have a couple of sites that I tinker with when health allows.

I’m an avid animal lover, and Ian and I used to exhibit and breed dogs under the Kennel Club affix of Babrees. We began with Dalmatians, but went on to Papillons and Canaan Dogs. We currently have a 16 yr old Papillon, Mia whom we bred, and a little Jack Russel cross-breed, Sherry, who wandered into our home about 5 years ago and stayed!

I love studying and learning, and my book shelf contains many books on canine genetics, breeding and behaviour. Sadly I didn’t bring all my books with me to Fuerteventura, and it was such a hard decision to choose which ones to bring!

My other love is photography and digital art. I must admit that I don’t do as much as I would like to, and there are sometimes long periods between doing any. You can see some of my art here.

Well, that’s me, probably in a nutshell LOL!